Choc Classica Diapason or ffff Telerama


After the success of her Goldberg Variations and a disc devoted to Rameau’s harpsichord pieces, Céline Frisch, harpsichordist and co-founder of the Café Zimmermann ensemble, returns to the recital with a programme devoted entirely to Johann Sebastian Bach’s Well-Tempered Clavier.

For this recording, Céline Frisch draws on her ‘bedside’ music. She thus reminds us that, beyond an exercise for advancing his technique (and we are well familiar with Bach’s strictness in this art), The Well-Tempered Clavier is also a work of pure pleasure, like a constant rediscovery: a landscape that one never tires of admiring.

Listen on Outhere Music

"In Book I of the Well-Tempered Clavier, Céline Frisch proves that she is a natural Bach harpsichordist to the end of her fingers. Ideas and personality are here in plenty, yet all seem to grow organically out of what is there in the music."

Gramophone, april 2016


Christian Soubeyran Anne de Rivoyre Bernard Poletti Jean-Luc Boccon-Gibod Jacques Vidal Herve Hilaire Daniel Prima Jean-Pierre Cottard Elisabeth Affholder Bernard Mangin Michel Nehme Etienne Leclercq Patrick Quéré Annie Cherki Umalight Pierre Thiry Didier Pensel Jean Jacques Guirchoux Ginty Philippe Freychet kimeko felicie-5 Sylvie Fayolle Gwenaël Lacroix Chantal Provost Jacqueline Smeril Christophe Potier Annick Bru Maxime Jouy Claude Conejero Antoine Dagan jeco-2 Jacques Siroux Eric Fabre Alesi Jean-Michel Asocheleau Philippe Hardoux Carcopino Bruno Pourcet Emilio Manzotti Hélène Frisch Jean-Claude Lamontagne Veronique Malaganne clara ponthieu Michèle Sault Jacques-Alexis Szpicak Christiane Soubeyran Alain Vatteville Jean Jacques Guirchoux Claude Jeay Daniel Ethuin Georges Gara Danielle Bernard Marie Noelle Janin Marie-Annick Bras Françoise Bastard Sylvette Gall Librairie Graffiti Odile de Rambures Marianne Weber fmjbonnet Bertrand Combeau Henri Frisch Jean-Pierre Valentin Daniel Suslenschi Françoise Fouilhé Donatus Burckhardt Henri Marchand Andrée Schlupp Jean Frangeul Victor Jacques Françoise Joubert Benedicte Alamercery Leila Touitirose Alain Guenegou Claude Amouroux Pierre 2458 Françoise Gibert Eric Fouilhe Jean-Yves Deloste Caroline Rilliet Cecile Lucas Aline Bazin Frank Fertier Hervé Loubriat Christiane Moloney Jean et véronique Freychet Anne-Catherine Viot Jacqueline Suquet Fanny Rivière Anne Pesce Jean-Marie Réveillon Hugues Rameau Odile Frisch Simon Vazeille Olivier Cayatte Nicolas 87